Scio Ruritan Club taps Karolynn Wright as Citizen of the Year

The Scio Dining Fork Ruritan Club tapped Karolynn Wright of Scio for its Citizen of the Year honors.

Wright spearheaded the idea for the Bethlehem Walk many years ago and produced and directed the event at the Scio United Methodist Church.

This year marked the 20th anniversary for the Christmas activity that included the participation of many community churches. More than 900 people attended the three-day event.

Presenting the award were Jeannie Horn, president of the Scio Dining Fork Ruritan Club and Harry Horstman, chairman.