Castellucci elected festival chair

WHEELING – The Upper Ohio Valley Italian Heritage Festival Board of Directors elected their officers in September.

Ron Castellucci of Weirton is the 32nd annual Italian Festival chair. The executive officers include President Marian Grubor, Vice President Doug Hartlieb, Secretary Marilyn Wehrheim and Treasurer Jennifer Yates.

The board of directors include Grubor, Deno Martini and Angela McMumar of Hancock County; Robert Diccicio, Hartlieb and Pete Barsi of Brooke County; Michele Fabbro, Lucia Scaffidi and William Petrella of Jefferson County, Ohio; Joe Donahue and Janice Whipkey of Ohio County; Wehrheim, Tony Polsinelli and Mary Rose Robbins of Marshall County; and Karl Sires, David Seum and Lou Ann Bennet of Belmont County, Ohio. Jennifer Yates, Waneta Acker, Mark Robbins and Fred Renzella are at-large members.

The Italian festival will be held July 24-26 at Heritage Port.

For information, visit the website at or call (304) 233-1090.