Alpha Tau Chapter names officers

WEIRTON – The Alpha Tau Chapter of West Virginia Alpha Delta Kappa held the April meeting at the Serbian American Cultural Center.

President Fran Jones called the meeting to order. Chaplain Donna Durkin gave the Thought for the Day, “Jeremy’s Egg.” Recording Secretary Donna Bohach distributed the previous meeting’s minutes. Treasurer Stacey Slack gave the financial report. Committee chairs gave their reports.

Members discussed the state convention and Ohio Valley District meeting.

Fran Jones presided over the ceremony for the installation of officers for the next biennium. The 2014-2016 officers include Chaplain Amy Pryor, Sergeant-at-Arms Toni Hinerman, Historian Stacy Slack, Corresponding Secretary Tammy Fields, Recording Secretary Donna Bohach, Treasurer Kathy Griffith, President-Elect Velda Icard and President Jeanne Barrett.

Jeanne Barrett, Michelle Bernardi and Fran Jones were hostesses.