Government activities

To encourage citizen participation in local government, this calendar listing the meeting times and places of public agencies will appear every Monday. To list an event, call the Herald-Star newsroom at (740) 283-4711 or send a fax to (740) 284-7355.

This week’s meetings include:


Follansbee Council: 6 p.m., council-as-a-whole meeting, City Building.

Jefferson County E-911 Board of Directors: 6 p.m., Jefferson County 911 Emergency Operations Center.

Steubenville Planning Commission: 7 p.m., council chambers, City Building, 123 S. Third St.

Cross Creek Township trustees: 7:30 p.m., 251 Airport Road, Wintersville.

Jefferson County Landlords Association: 7 p.m., Jefferson Community College.

Jefferson County Regional Airport Authority: 6 p.m., pilot’s lounge, Jefferson County Air Park, Fernwood Road, Wintersville.

Smithfield Township trustees: 7 p.m., township park, Piney Fork.

Smithfield Water Board: 7 p.m., City Building.


Steubenville Council: 7:30 p.m., council chambers, City Building, 123 S. Third St.

Jefferson County Port Authority: 9 a.m., Historic Fort Steuben Visitors Center.

Brooke County Commission: 10:30 a.m., Brooke County Courthouse.

Jefferson Soil and Water Conservation District Board of Supervisors: 3:30 p.m., Suite A, 587 Bantam Ridge Road, Wintersville.

Beech Bottom Council: 7 p.m., City Building.

Smithfield Council: 7 p.m., City Building.


Jefferson County Commission: 11:30 a.m., first floor, county courthouse, 301 Market St., Steubenville.

Follansbee Building Enforcement Committee: 6 p.m., City Building.

Bethany Council: 6 p.m., Bethany Community Center.

Weirton Zoning Board: 7:30 p.m., City Building, Room 201.


Knox Township trustees: 6 p.m., 25 township Road 247, Knox Township Administrative Building.

Wintersville Council: 7 p.m., Municipal Complex, 200 Grove St.

Steubenville Historic Landmarks Commission: 7 p.m., council chambers, City Building, 123 S. Third St.

Hancock County Commission: 1:30 p.m., courthouse.

Bloomingdale Council: 7 p.m., Katie Wood Memorial Building.

Weirton Redevelopment Authority: 5:30 p.m., Room 201, city building.


Steubenville Civil Service Commission: 9:30 a.m., second-floor conference room, City Annex Building.


Follansbee Council: 7 p.m., regular meeting, City Building.

Weirton Council: 7 p.m., City Building.

Dillonvale Council: 7 p.m., council chambers, Municipal Building.

Brooke County Board of Education: 6 p.m., board offices, 12th Street at Pleasant Avenue, Wellsburg.

Toronto Council: 7 p.m., council chambers, City Building, 416 Clark St.

Jefferson-Belmont Solid Waste Authority: 5 p.m., Fernwood Complex, Wintersville.