Avella holds its senior awards banquet

AVELLA, Pa. – Avella Senior High School recently held its senior awards banquet.

Joe Yates received the Tim Murphy Leaders of Tomorrow Award; Emily Rush received the Kiwanis Club Scholarship; Amber Clingenpeel received the West Liberty University Elbin Scholarship; Morgan Corle received the Peacock, Keller and Ecker Award, Black Family Scholarship and Pennsylvania State University Provost’s Award; Mckaylee Depetro received the Live, Laugh, Love Scholarship in honor of Jenna Lynn Gilmore; Shawn Carl received the American Legion Scholarship; Adam Brown received the California University of Pennsylvania Mary Noss Scholarship; Sunnie Liggett received the Pennsylvania State Beaver Blue and White Scholarship; Alayne Johnson, Nate Connolly, Maria Villotti, Cameron Gray and Mackenna Drazich received Challenge Program awards; and Aaron Casciola was named the Western Area Career and Technology Center outstanding senior.