New Manchester Fourth of July parade winners are announced

NEW MANCHESTER-The New Manchester Civic Association has announced the winners of the community’s Fourth of July parade.

Parade highlights included a color guard from the Adam Poe Veterans of Foreign Wars Post 3526 in New Cumberland and the New Manchester Volunteer Fire Department.

Grand marshals were Bill and Virginia Owens, of New Manchester.

King and queen were Logan Davis and Karaghan Vuiller

Outstanding units receiving first place trophies:

Bikes – Gavin Hanselman

Walkers – Kamryn Driskill

Tractor and trailer – Nathan Zoellers

Animals/Pets – Taylor Allison

Powerwheels – Markus Hanselman

Best overall – New Manchester Christian Church

Most patriotic – New Cumberland VFW Ladies Auxiliary

Antique vehicle – David Stevens

Stroller – Monica and Christian Brennan

Float – J&B Cycle

Outstanding medal winners and participants:

Bikes – The Wimberelys, Cody Willy, Danny Barr, Sammy Barr, Nicholas Truax, Addison Truax, Gianna Truax, Adam Willy, Noah Willy, Mackenzie Williamson and Kennedy Williamson

Powerwheels – Ethan Littell and Nolan Littell

Walkers – Abby Lowther, Kaylyn Driskill, Kaitlyn Woofter and Kenny Woofter

To nominate next year’s grand marshal or to volunteer for the parade, contact the New Manchester Civic Association, P.O. Box 125, New Manchester, WV 26056.