Sign In | Create an Account | Welcome, . My Account | Logout | Subscribe | Submit News | Contact Us | Home RSS

Edison holds senior banquet

June 5, 2012
Weirton Daily Times

RICHMOND - Edison High School recently held its annual senior banquet, where more than 50 scholarships were awarded to graduating students.

The Amsterdam Veterans of Foreign Wars Post 232 Women's Scholarship and Men's Auxiliary was received by Savannah Snyder. Willis Long and Marissa Matics were the recipients of the Amsterdam's Women's Club Scholarships, and the Apex Landfill Scholarship was awarded to Dalton Herzik and Matthew Sutton.

Morgan Brown, Kathryn Crow, Kasey DellaPenna, Jasmyn Falasca, Alysanna Glenn, Kacy Kennedy, Ashley Lanham, Willis Long, Marissa Matics, Aaron Powley, Kayla Prokopakis, Kristen Prokopakis, Mark Smyth, Savannah Snyder, Jeffrey Spring, Matt Sutton and Katie Walter received the Bergholz Community Foundation scholarships.

The Bergholz Ruritan Club Scholarships were awarded to Kathryn Crow, Marissa Matics and Miranda Wiley. Montana Morgan received the Bergholz Women's Club Scholarship.

Beta Club Scholarships were awarded to Melia Baker, Morgan Brown, Savannah Snyder and Julianna Wiedaman.

Zachariah Zdinak received the Mary B. Dye Scholarship, and the Charles and Thelma Pugliese Charitable Foundation scholarships were awarded to Anthony Bell, Kasey DellaPenna, Alexandria Hukill and Kaylee Newman.

The Daughters of the American Revolution Fort Steuben Chapter and the Daughters of the American Revolution Good Citizenship Award were awarded to Morgan Brown.

The Dean Martin Memorial Scholarship for the Arts was awarded to Shawn Wilson. The East Springfield Women's Club Scholarship was received by Kristin Prokopakis, and Jeffrey Spring was the recipient of the Eastern Gateway Community College Jefferson County Academic Scholarship.

Gregory Stagani and Matthew Sutton received the Edison Local Education Association scholarships. The Jefferson County Farm Bureau Scholarship was awarded to Matthew Sutton, and the Jefferson Ruritan Scholarship went to Shawn Wilson.

Kayla Propkopakis was awarded the John Gregg PTO Scholarship. The John E. Gregg Memorial Scholarship went to Matthew Sutton, and the John Stephen Memorial Scholarship went to Kaci Kennedy, who also received the Judy Maple Foundation Scholarship.

The Medical Mutual of Ohio Scholarship was awarded to Jenna Belli, while Kasey DellaPenna, Alexandria Hukill and Shawn Wilson received the Milestone Benefits Agency Inc. scholarships.

Katlyn Layman, Malia Baker and Kaci Kennedy were recipients of the Moorhead Family Band scholarships. The Motorcyclist Memorial Foundation Scholarship was given to Mark Smyth, and the Steve Potkrajak Memorial scholarships were awarded to Morgan Brown and Philip Hilt. The Rich Gregor Wrestling scholarships were presented to Anthony Bell and Willis Long.

Robert McConnell and Julianna Wiedaman received Richmond Lions Club scholarships. The Rotary Club of Steubenville Scholarship was awarded to Morgan Brown, and the Sarah Schaefer Memorial Scholarship went to Savannah Snyder.

The Stanton Ruritan Service Scholarship was presented to Morgan Brown.

Zachariah Zdinak and Morgan Brown received the Stanton Middle School PTO Scholarships, and the U.S. Navy Post 911 GI Bill scholarships were awarded to Brian Rowe and Koby Scronce.

Franciscan University of Steubenville presented Melia Baker, Jenna Belli, Alysanna Glenn and Desirae Temple with half-tuition commuter grants and Zachariah Zdinak with a full tuition employee grant.

I am looking for: