Sign In | Create an Account | Welcome, . My Account | Logout | Subscribe | Submit News | Contact Us | All Access E-Edition | Home RSS

Their night to shine

October 23, 2012
Weirton Daily Times
Janice R. Kiaski
Their night to shine
Twelve area residents were applauded for their volunteer service and servant hearts that make the Ohio Valley a better place in which to live as part of the Herald-Star’s annual Community Stars banquet held Monday evening at St. Florian Hall in Wintersville. Nominated for the honors by their peers, the community stars represent the 15th group of individuals honored since the newspaper began the recognition program in 1998. Honored during the dinner and program where Ross Gallabrese, executive editor of the Herald-Star and The Weirton Daily Times, served as master of ceremonies were, seated, from left, Herbie Devore and Carina Devore, both of Mingo Junction; Dr. Tom and Suzanne Brown of Wintersville; Ruth Byers of Steubenville; and Jean Bartholow of Colliers; and standing, Dee Ann Horstman of Scio; Doris Matyas of Toronto; Douglas Jackson of Weirton; Drake Johnson of Follansbee; Diane Salsberry of Bloomingdale; and Ed Waldman of Smithfield.

I am looking for: