Sign In | Create an Account | Welcome, . My Account | Logout | Subscribe | Submit News | Contact Us | Home RSS

Government activities

November 26, 2012
Weirton Daily Times

To encourage citizen participation in local government, this calendar listing the meeting times and places of public agencies will appear every Monday. To list an event, call the Herald-Star newsroom at (740) 283-4711 or send a fax to (740) 284-7355.

This week's meetings include:


Dillonvale Council: 7 p.m., council chambers, Municipal Building.

Brooke County Board of Education: 6 p.m., board offices, 12th Street at Pleasant Avenue, Wellsburg.

Toronto Council: 7 p.m., council chambers, City Building, 308 N. Sixth St.

Buckeye Local Board of Education: 7 p.m., administration office, Dillonvale.

Ross Township Trustees: 7 p.m., Ross Township Garage, county Road 54.

Weirton human rights commission: 7 p.m.


Steubenville Council: 7:30 p.m., council chambers, City Building, 123 S. Third St.

Mingo Junction Council: 7 p.m., council chambers, municipal building, 501 Commercial St.

Brooke County Commission: 5 p.m., Brooke County Courthouse.

Brooke County Planning Commission: 6:30 p.m., Brooke County Library Elmer Vincent Room.

Washington Pike Public Service District: 5:30 p.m., district office, 890 Washington Pike, Wellsburg.

Wayne Township trustees: 6:30 p.m., township garage, county Road 26, Bloomingdale.

Brilliant Water and Sewer District: 5 p.m., district office, 706 Second St., Brilliant.

Wells Township trustees: 7 p.m., township office, 409 Prospect St., Brilliant.

Wintersville Planning Commission, 6:30 p.m., Municipal Building, 200 Grove St.


Jefferson County Regional Planning Commission: 7 p.m., second floor community room of The Towers, 500 Market St., Steubenville.

Jefferson Community College Board of Trustees: 6:30 p.m., college board room.


Jefferson County Commissioners: 9 a.m., first floor, county courthouse, 301 Market St., Steubenville.

Harrison Hills City Board of Education: 7 p.m., administrative office, Cadiz.

DEC. 3

Follansbee City Council: 6 p.m., council-as-a-whole meeting, city building.

Jefferson County E-911 Board of Directors: 6 p.m., Jefferson County 911 Emergency Operations Center.

Steubenville Planning Commission: 7 p.m., council chambers, City Building, 123 S. Third St.

I am looking for: