Sign In | Create an Account | Welcome, . My Account | Logout | Subscribe | Submit News | Contact Us | All Access E-Edition | Home RSS

Special recognition

December 20, 2012
Weirton Daily Times
The Ohio Valley Veterans Memorial Squad was recognized for its efforts to honor deceased military veterans and received a standing ovation from those attending the Follansbee Chamber of Commerce’s Christmas dinner Dec. 13 at St. Francis Centre. The group, which has presented military honors at the funerals of 571 area veterans since it was formed in 2006, was presented $300 from the chamber to defray its travel expenses. On hand were, from left, front, John D’Aurora, the chamber’s vice president; squad members Art Miller, Hartzel Brady, Russell Platt, Ron Misch, Doug Lilly, who is its commander; and Rex Agin and Tony Paesano, the chamber’s president; and back, Hank Durante, Tom Longwell, Steve Jasko, George Dragonir, Ed Brothers, Mick Mullen and Denny Williams. -- Warren Scott

I am looking for: