Hancock County Bar Association officers

The Hancock County Bar Association elected officers and directors for 2019-2021 when it met March 14. Selected were, from left, Steve Recht, immediate past president, who was recognized for his service as president; Carl A. Frankovitch, president; Max Nogay, vice president; Sherri VanTassel, secretary; Dean Makricostas and Michael Simon, board members; and Salene Mazur Kraemer, treasurer. Vince Gurrera also is a board member. “The association serves as an important role in the legal community by fostering professionalism and promoting camaraderie among the members of the bar. I am honored to have been elected to serve as its president,” Frankovitch said. The association is developing additional activities under the new leadership and hopes to continue to grow to meet the Hancock County bar’s needs.