Challenge Award winners

Indian Creek High School students were recognized by representatives of the Challenge Program and school business partner Marathon Petroleum, formerly MarkWest, for excelling in areas important to success in life, including attendance, community service, STEM, academic excellence and academic improvement. Certificates were awarded during an assembly on Nov. 21 and 118 seniors and 99 juniors were eligible to receive the honors. On hand were, from left, front, Misty Lowry, Challenge Program representative; junior Jenna Stewart, academic improvement; junior Sarah Crawford, academic excellence; junior Rianna McCourt, attendance; junior Morgan Belt, community service; junior Gage Swearingen, STEM; and Tina Rush, local government affairs representative for Marathon Petroleum; back, seniors Aric Exterovich, academic improvement; Lanie Hagerty, academic excellence; Ally Tweedy, attendance; Garren Swickard, community service; and Trenton Palmer, STEM.


Today's breaking news and more in your inbox

I'm interested in (please check all that apply)