Steubenville Township Trustee elected second vice president of state board

Scott Fabian, left, and Brian Baldridge -- Contributed

COLUMBUS — Steubenville Township Trustee Scott Fabian was elected second vice president of the Ohio Township Association Board of Directors during the 2020 Ohio Township Association winter conference, held Feb. 5-8 at the Columbus Convention Center.

The 20-person OTA Board is headed by a slate of officers, president, first vice president, second vice president and secretary-treasurer. Each year, the conference hosts more than 1,700 attendees from around the state, many of whom are able to vote in the officer elections, trustees and fiscal officers vote for officers of the board, whereas representatives from each of the county township associations vote for the directors.

As an officer of the board, Fabian will assist in managing the OTA, participating in such tasks as budget adoption, authorization of expenditures, program creation, the planning of a legislative agenda and other items.

Fabian has been a Steubenville Township Trustee for the past 22 years and served on the OTA Board of Directors for the past 12 years, including two years as its secretary-treasurer and 10 years as a director.

Fabian has been employed at the Jefferson County Highway Department for the past 33 years. He is president of the Jefferson County Township Association, president of the Jefferson County Regional Planning Commission, chairman of the Jefferson Belmont Regional Solid Waste Authority and a member of the Mingo Junction Knights of Columbus Council 4361 and Father Bigelow Assembly 803.

Brian Baldridge, state representative 90th District and former OTA director, administered the oath of office to the new officers at the conference.


Today's breaking news and more in your inbox

I'm interested in (please check all that apply)