Oak Glen names awards for Class of 2020

NEW MANCHESTER — Officials with Oak Glen High School have announced the following awards for the Class of 2020:

¯ The Highest Honor Students for the class of 2020 — Taylor Jo Allison, Emily Rae Ashcraft, Camden Scott Barr, Allyson Claire Brothers, Desiree Danielle Conner, Andrea Carmen Dawson, Chasely Nicole Gardner, Jaedyn Briauna Hissam, Skylar Ann Jenkins, Shiann Faye Marie Kolling, Gage Lee Mackey, Cierra McKinsey Miller, Abigail Katherine Myers, Peyton Anne Price, Emma Kay Reed, Hannah Alyse Rogers, Alyssa Gabrielle Russell, Sydney Michelle Seckman, Karis Lindsay Six, Meghan Nicole Sparks, Chesney Loriann Warden, Kaite Ann Webster, Jillian Darcie Williams, and Matthew Steven Wright

¯ Promise Scholarships — Caiden Adams, Taylor Allison, Emily Ashcraft, Camden Barr, Alexander Bland, Allyson Brothers, Malissa Cameron, Andrea Dawson, Jaedyn Hissam, Madeline Lengthorn, Ethan Littell, Gage Mackey, Janaya Montgomery, Brogan Moran, Peyton Price, Emma Reed, Adriana Rollyson, Alyssa Russell, Sydney Seckman, Karis Six, Chesney Warden, Katie Webster, Jillian Williams, and Matthew Wright.

¯ West Virginia University Scholarships — Peyton Price, Emily Ashcraft, Madeline Lengthorn, Allyson Brothers, Karis Six, Andrea Dawson, Chasely Gardner, Skylar Jenkins, Ethan Littell, Abigail Myers, Emma Reed, Alyssa Russell, Matthew Wright, Jacob Arner, Peyton Hall, Devin Jones, Stephanie Marshall, Katie Webster, and Caiden Adams

¯ West Liberty University Scholarships — Taylor Allison, Camden Barr, Madeline Lengthorn, Janaya Montgomery, Adriana Rollyson, Sydney Seckman, and Jillian Williams

¯ Marshall University Scholarships — Alexandra Bland, Madeline Lengthorn, Brogan Moran, and Meghan Sparks

¯ WV Northern Community College Scholarship — Emily Wilson

¯ Lt. Col. Mark C. McGeehan Character Award — Jaedyn Hissam

¯ Stephen F Kourpas Memorial Scholarship — Jaedyn Hissam

¯ Cleda Marie Fitzjohn Memorial Music Award — Sydney Seckman

¯ Helen T Hamill Memorial Scholarship — Cyara Soukup

¯ Albert Logston Memorial Scholarship — Chasely Gardner

¯ Okey Sayre Memorial Scholarship — Blake Perez

¯ Jack McDevitt Memorial Scholarship — Andrea Dawson

¯ Never Alone Tony Ruszkowski Memorial Scholarship — Madelinle Lengthorn

¯ American Legion Post 121 Scholarships — Caiden Adams and Jaedyn Hissam

¯ Lions Club Scholar of the Month Award — Peyton Hall

¯ OG Soccer Boosters Scholarship — Kade Koper

¯ Cheering Boosters Scholarship — Stephanie Marshall

¯ OG Grapplers Club Scholarship — Camden Barr

¯ Serra Family Foundation Scholarship — Emma Reed

¯ Weirton Medical Center Scholarship — Chasely Gardner

¯ Weirton Rotary — Emma Reed

¯ Basil’s Sports Bar & Grill Scholarship — Emma Reed

¯ Delta Kappa Gamma Scholarship — Andrea Dawson

¯ CFOV Scholarship — Sydney Seckman

¯ Pt Pleasant Ladies Aide Society Scholarship — Matthew Wright

¯ Chester Newell Sportsmen’s Club Scholarship — Chasely Gardner

¯ Charles M. Pugliese & Thelma M. Pugliese Scholarships — Allyson Brothers, Camden Barr, Chasely Gardner

¯ John & Lida Troop Scholarship — Emma Reed


Today's breaking news and more in your inbox

I'm interested in (please check all that apply)