Sign In | Create an Account | Welcome, . My Account | Logout | Subscribe | Submit News | Contact Us | Home RSS

government calendar

April 22, 2013
Weirton Daily Times

To encourage citizen participation in local government, this calendar listing the meeting times and places of public agencies will appear every Monday. To list an event, call the Herald-Star newsroom at (740) 283-4711 or send a fax to (740) 284-7355.

This week's meetings include:


Dillonvale Council: 7 p.m., council chambers, Municipal Building.

Brooke County Board of Education: 6 p.m., board offices, 12th Street at Pleasant Avenue, Wellsburg.

Toronto Council: 7 p.m., council chambers, City Building, 416 Clark St.

Buckeye Local Board of Education: 7 p.m., administration office, Dillonvale.

Ross Township trustees: 7 p.m., Ross Township Garage, county Road 54.

Weirton human rights commission: 7 p.m.


Steubenville Council: 7:30 p.m., council chambers, City Building, 123 S. Third St.

Mingo Junction Council: 7 p.m., council chambers, municipal building, 501 Commercial St.

Brooke County Commission: 10:30 a.m., Brooke County Courthouse.

Brooke County Planning Commission: 6:30 p.m., Brooke County Library Elmer Vincent Room.

Brooke County Solid Waste Authority: 6:30 p.m., 231 Rockdale Road, Follansbee.

Washington Pike Public Service District: 5:30 p.m., district office at 890 Washington Pike, Wellsburg.

Brilliant Water and Sewer District: 5 p.m., district office, 706 Second St., Brilliant.

Wells Township trustees: 7 p.m., township office, 409 Prospect St., Brilliant.


Jefferson County Regional Planning Commission: 7 p.m., second floor community room of The Towers, 500 Market St., Steubenville.

Jefferson Community College Board of Trustees: 6:30 p.m., college board room.


Jefferson County Commission: 9 a.m., first floor, county courthouse, 301 Market St., Steubenville.

Hammond Public Service District Board: 6 p.m., district water plant office, McCord's Hill Road, Beech Bottom.

I am looking for: