Jewett Alumni Association announces scholarship recipients

RECIPIENTS — The Jewett Alumni Association has announced the 2019 recipients of the R.A. Kammeyer Awards and John Coutts Scholarships. With Kathy Miser, left, Jewett Alumni Association member, are, from left, Hunter Van Curen, Job Positano, Cole Dunfee, Mackenzie Jurosko, Bryce Arbaugh, Marina Miller, Kylie Hyre, Olivia Craig, Haley Godman and Bailey Mitchell. Other recipients were Hannah Anderson, Sara Bethel, Sarah Brant and Lauren Thomas. -- Contributed

JEWETT — The Jewett Alumni Association has announced the recipients of its 2019 R.A. Kammeyer Awards and John Coutts Scholarships.

R.A. Kammeyer Award winners were:

— Hannah Anderson, daughter of Kory and Brian Smith, graduate of Union Local, to attend Ohio University Eastern, $250;

— Haley Godman, daughter of Andy and Michele Godman, to attend Ohio State University $250;

— Olivia Craig, daughter of Gabriel and Tina Craig, to attend Ohio University, $750;

— Kylie Hyre, daughter of Chris and Beth Hyre, to attend West Liberty University, $750;

— Marina Miller, daughter of William and Melinda Miller, $750; and

— Bailey Mitchell, daughter of Brian Mitchell, to attend Ohio University, $750.

John Coutts Scholarship recipients were:

— Cole Dunfee, son of Rich and Denise Dunfee, plans to attend local college, $250;

— Bryce Arbaugh, son of Kevin and Shawnee Arbaugh, attending University of Mount Union, $750;

— Sara Bethel, daughter of Roger and Jen Bethel, to attend Kent State University, $750;

— Sarah Brant, daughter of Stephanie Potts Brant, to attend Indian University, $750;

— Job Positano, son of Chris and Kristie Positano, to attend Mount Union University, $740;

— Lauren Thomas, daughter of Martin and Pam Horn Thomas, attending Ohio Dominican University, $750; and

— Hunter Van Curen, son of Alan and Elke VanCuren, $750.