Campus News

Ohio University Eastern

Ohio University Eastern has announced its list of outstanding program graduates for the Class of 2020. To achieve the nomination, students are selected based on academic performance by their degree program coordinator.

Local students included: Alexa Hughes of Rayland, outstanding communication student; Kaylee Schubenski of Rayland, outstanding middle childhood education student; and Tamara Tyree of Steubenville, outstanding social work student.

Other local residents earning degrees are Ian Berka, Tiltonsville; Wayne Dagan, Cadiz; Emilee Weaver, Toronto; Danielle Dvorcek and Megan Teater, Mount Pleasant; and Rachel Vince and Megan Maffe, Dillonvale.

Tiffin University

Tiffin University has announced its spring semester dean’s list.

Local students include: Leila Hannaoui, Weirton; Alexis Bennington, Mingo Junction; and Jasper Gonzalez, Steubenville.


Today's breaking news and more in your inbox

I'm interested in (please check all that apply)