Campus news

Duquesne University

Veronica Phillipson of Wintersville has been named to the dean’s list for the fall 2021 semester as a student in the Duquesne University School of Nursing program.

Eastern New Mexico University

PORTALES, N.M. — Megan Lloyd of Steubenville has been named to Eastern New Mexico University’s dean’s list for the fall 2021 semester.

To be eligible for the dean’s list, a student must complete a minimum of 15 credit hours with a GPA of 3.25 or greater.

Grove City College

GROVE CITY, Pa. — The following area students were named to the dean’s list for the fall 2021 semester at Grove City College:

Carrie Dill of Mount Pleasant and Kaleb Swearingen of Toronto.

Students eligible for the dean’s list have a GPA of 3.40 to 3.59; for the dean’s list with distinction a GPA of 3.60 to 3.84; and for the dean’s list with high distinction a GPA of 3.85 to 4.0.

Mercy College of Ohio

TOLEDO — Hayley Argentine of Richmond was named to the honors list at Mercy College of Ohio for the fall 2021 semester.

To be named on the honor’s list, a student must achieve a grade-point average of 3.3 or higher and be enrolled for 6-11 credit hours.

University of Mount Union

ALLIANCE — The following students have been named to the dean’s list for the fall 2021 semester at the University of Mount Union.

Bryce Arbaugh and Jasmine Arnold, both of Jewett; Makara Eick and Allyson Tweedy, both of Bloomingdale; Faith Hoobler of Hammondsville; and MacKenzie Tubaugh of Amsterdam.

These individuals were among 636 students named to the dean’s list. To be eligible for the dean’s list, students must have completed at least 12 credit hours of traditionally graded coursework while achieving a grade-point average of 3.550 or better with no letter grade below a B.

West Virginia Northern

Community College

WHEELING — West Virginia Northern Community College has announced its dean’s and president’s lists for the fall semester.

Named to the president’s list, for earning a 4.0 grade point average for at least 12 credit hours, were: Robert Slie of Rayland, Benjamin Harbert and Timothy Scott, both of Steubenville; Matthew Amaismeier, Abigail Dennis and Ryan Taylor, all of Colliers; Megan DiGiacinto and Kaitlyn Kennen, both of Follansbee; Lola Atkinson, Gage Mackey and Nicholas Rawson, all of New Cumberland; Vanessa Alatis, Annalese Backel, Michaela Battista, Hailey Beadle, Sara Bodrog, Joseph Bostaph, Michelle Campbell, Nina Daugherty, Sofia DiBacco, Elisa Greco, Stefani Gresko, Kali Krynicki, Alexis Moore, Morgan Owens, Adrianna Palumbo, Byron Speer and Angelina Swickard, all of Weirton; Ashley Aursulesei and Melissa Smith, all of Wellsburg; and Kyle Johnston of Windsor Heights.

Named to the dean’s list, for earning a 3.5 grade point average fo rat least nine credit hours, were: Seth Oliver of Toronto; Lauren Jones of Wintersville; Evan Geisse of Chester; Jeffrey Barnes, Emily Giordano and Megan Lauck, all of Colliers; Annette Cooper, Jacob Fankhouser, Matthew Hartley, Jonathan Lamar and Coleton Sutak, all of Follansbee; Jessica Duty and Kimberly Kenney, both of New Cumberland; Kennedy Graves and Connor Richards, both of Newell; Emily Pasco and Shaylyn Horvath, both of Tiltonsville; Jordan Apesos, Santino Arlia, Dante Daddario, Christine Doggett, Amy Dowler, Nathan Elias, Nicholas Elias, Cameron Gray, Matthew Hartley, Brandon Lauck, Dominic Mazur, George McCardel, Jakob McCombs, Mark Pietranton, Joseph Pino, Corey Ptaszek, John Reid, Jamie Schaszberger, Mason Smith, Madison Southall and Jason White, all of Weirton; Kaitlyn Doyle, Brandon Rogers and Jaelynn Royal, all of Wellsburg; Matthew Hogsett of Windsor Heights; and Stephanie Carroll of Yorkville.


Today's breaking news and more in your inbox

I'm interested in (please check all that apply)
Are you a paying subscriber to the newspaper? *


Starting at $4.73/week.

Subscribe Today