Steubenville Pinto baseball team wins championship

The Steubenville Pinto baseball team won the 2020 Jackson championship July 19 in Massillon. Members of the team include, from left, front, Jace Wotjas, Nash Newman, Julian Diaz, Sal Pittera, Mason Lowery, Carlo Fuscardo and Colton Davis; middle, Teddy Gorman, Nicco Williams, Ethan Stiltner, Vinny Kalinowski, batboy Angelo Fuscardo and Jaxon Robertson; back, coaches Sam Pittera, Matt Davis, Jay Lowery, head coach:Frank Fuscardo, Raul Diaz and Gino Williams. Kharmello Wilson and Landon Danko also were members of the team. – Contributed


Today's breaking news and more in your inbox

I'm interested in (please check all that apply)